Graduate: Ursula Basch

Ursula Basch

Ursula Basch
The Herbal Bear School of Botanical Medicine

New York, NY

Visit my web site

The Herbal Bear is dedicated to promoting and providing responsible information and education about medicinal plants. 

Upcoming classes: - 

Medical Botany - 6 classes from January 25 - March 8, 2014. 2pm - 4pm NYBG

Herbal Preparations Workshop - Tuesday, February 4, 2014; 6pm to 8pm NYBG

Introduction to Aromatherapy - The Basics of Essential Oil Blending
- Thursday, April 10, 2014; 6pm - 8pm NYBG

An Introduction to Herbal Medicine - Saturday, April 26, 2014; 10am-Noon NYBG

Herbal Preparations Workshop - Saturday, April 26, 2014; 12:45pm-2:45pm NYBG

Introduction to Aromatherapy - The Basics of Essential Oil Blending
- Saturday, May 10, 2014; 10am - Noon NYBG

Botanical Medicine Program  - A 6 weekend intensive program for those interested in herbal studies. The class is located on a private 30 acre sanctuary in the Catskill Mountains and runs June through October. Students are able to study the plants in their natural environment through a complete growing season.

This program is now accepting students for the 2014 season. Please click here for more information about this program.

 Meets all dates below 

  • Saturday, June 21 – Sunday June 22, 2014
  • Saturday July 26 – Sunday July 27, 2014
  • Saturday August 23 – Sunday August 24, 2014
  • Saturday September 20 – Sunday Sept 21, 2014
  • Saturday October 4 – Sunday October 5, 2014
  • Saturday October 25 – Sunday October 26, 2014

Bio:

I am a chemical engineer, an herbalist, and an aromatherapist.  I teach herbal classes in NYC and the Catskills.  For a full bio description --- https://www.herbalbear.com/urs.html